Went to a really nice dinner last night. At a restaurant I actually didn’t know but it was close to the British old flat. Missed them out on the balcony…. Well anyway, while the rest of the company was having seafood (that I would never have been able to eat as I have no clue how to clean whatever it was…) I ordered meat! My dear half vegetarian belly had a small heart attack seeing the piece of meat on my plate. The costeleta da novilha, a bone with loads of meat (no not a T-bone, don’t remember the name of it in English) was as big as south america and of course to that you don’t get just rice but also french fries. Should you not go from the restaurant feeling hungry that is 😉

The company even commented on this huge piece of meat, I thought maybe it was normal but apparently it wasn’t. And they said i can take as long time as I’d like. Sure… I didn’t speak for a loooong time and I manage to eat a quite good bit of it. The comments I got was, well there is Viking blood in you!*thumbs up* and a forced smile… At least I’m not as cold as most people were on the street!

But cold indoors is a completely different post. Next time.

Até já! (= see you soon)